

GARVIS L. SAMS, JR.
JOEL L. LARKIN
PARKS F. HUFF

A LIMITED LIABILITY PARTNERSHIP SUITE 100 376 POWDER SPRINGS STREET MARIETTA, GEORGIA 30064-3448

770•422•7016 TELEPHONE 770•426•6583 FACSIMILE

June 27, 2023

VIA EMAIL:

Mr. John P. Pederson, AICP, Manager Cobb County Zoning Division Community Development Agency 1150 Powder Springs Road, Suite 400 Marietta, GA 30064

Re: Application of S&B Investments, Inc. to Rezone an approximate 0.73 ± Acre Tract of Land from CF & R-80 to NRC (No. Z-67 [2022])

Dear John:

As you know, this firm represents S&B Investments, Inc. ("S&B") concerning the above Application for Rezoning. The Application is currently scheduled to be heard and considered by the Planning Commission ("PC") on Wednesday, July 5, 2023, and thereafter by the Board of Commissioners ("BOC") on Tuesday, July 18, 2023. My client and I have been working on designs for the project and as of yet have not finalized those discussions.

With respect to the foregoing, please allow this letter to serve as S&B's request to table/continue the application until the August 1, 2023 PC Hearing and until the August 15, 2023 BOC Hearing. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have any questions whatsoever regarding S&B's continuance.

With kind regards, I am

Very truly yours,

SAMS, LARKIN & HUFF, LLP

Parks F. Huff

phuff@samslarkinhuff.com

SAMS, LARKIN & HUFF

A LIMITED LIABILITY PARTNERSHIP

VIA EMAIL:

Mr. John P. Pederson, AICP, Manager Cobb County Zoning Division Community Development Agency June 27, 2023 Page 2

cc: Members, Cobb County Board of Commissioners (via email)

Dr. Jackie McMorris, County Manager (via email)

Board of Commissioners Assistants (via email)

Members, Cobb County Planning Commission (via email)

Ms. Jessica Guinn, AICP, Director (via email)

Ms. Jeannie Peyton, Senior Planner (via email)

Mr. Terry Martin, AICP, CNU-A Planner III (via email)

Ms. Margie Vazquez, Planner II (via email)

Mr. LeDarius Scott, Planner, AICP Candidate, Planner II (via email)

Mr. Cameron Jones, Planner II (via email)

Ms. Pamela Mabry, County Clerk (via email)

Ms. Robin Stone, Deputy County Clerk (via email)

Ms. Leila Washington, Deputy County Clerk (via email)

Mr. Jeffrey Byrd, Fire Marshal's Office (via email)

Ms. Ligia Florim, Cobb DOT (via email)

Mr. Carl Carver, P.E., Stormwater Management Division (via email)

Mr. Tim Davidson, Plan Review, Water System (via email)

Mr. Owen Brown, Retail Planning Corporation (via email)

Mr. Kirk Post, President, Hampton Farms HOA President (via email)

Ms. Kim Swanson, Hampton Farms HOA (via email)

Mr. W. A. Smitherman, Hampton Farms HOA (via email)

Mr. Joe Gavalis, Chattahoochee Plantation Estates (via email)

Ms. Risa Baylis, Riverpark/CPCA (via email)

Mr. Richard Groome, ECCA President (via email)

Ms. Chris Lindstrom, ECCA (via email)

Mr. Abdul K. Amer, P.E., A&R Engineering, Inc. (via email)

Mr. Michael Toothaker, RLA, Gaskins + LeCraw Engineering Inc. (via email)

Mr. Suresh Parmar, S&B Investments, Inc. (via email)